Paper Awards Committee

The Paper Awards Committee shall consist of at least nine members representing all major technical areas in the Society. At least four members shall have served as Associate Editors, Senior Editors or Guest Editors of the IEEE Transactions on Information Theory or the Journal on Selected Areas in Information Theory within the past three years. The 1st and 2nd Vice Presidents of the Society shall serve as ex-officio voting members of this Committee, with the 1st Vice President serving as Chair. At least two members of the Committee (in addition to the two Officers) shall be members of the Board. The Committee shall be appointed by the Nominations and Appointments Committee no later than January 31st.

The Committee shall be responsible for submitting a recommendation to the Board for the Information Theory Society Paper Award. It is also responsible for selecting the recipient(s) of the Jack Keil Wolf ISIT Student Paper Award, and for contributing members to serve on the IEEE Communication Society and Information Theory Society Joint Paper Award selection committee.

Members By Year

See More See Less